www.cbr.com

Free Comic Book Day at Heavy Ink!

Online comic book retailer Heavy Ink is celebrating Free Comic Book Day... and if you have the internet, you're invited! Those shopless among us, or unable to visit their local comick booke establishment on the fateful day (which is tomorrow, Saturday, May 1st), but who still want to snag a free comic or three such as Atomic Robo & Friends, Iron Man/Thor, Toy Story, Mouse Guard/Fraggle Rock, Atomic Robo & Friends, Bongo Comics, Doctor Solar/Magnus Robot Fighter, Atomic Robo & Friends, Irredeemable/Incorruptible, Green Hornet, The Tick, Owly, Atomic Robo & Friends, etc., look no further!

Full details under the cut.

Here's the email I got from Heavy Ink:

Free Comic Book Day is this Saturday, May 1st. This year we're going totry something crazy: we're going to give away thousands of comicson-line, at our website:

http://heavyink.com/fcbd

The festivities start at 10 AM EST, and we'll be giving away a differenttitle every 10-15 minutes. There are around 30 different titles, sowe'll be giving away comics for most of the day. Iron Man, Stuff ofLegend, Atomic Robo, Mouse Guard, Green Hornet...

Please tell your comic-loving friends! Forward this email, or share inforums or on blogs. Thanks for helping get the word out!

The details:

* Free Comic Book Day at HeavyInk.com/fcbd begins on Saturday May 1st at10 AM EST (9 AM Central, 8 AM Mountain, 7 AM PST).

* First come first serve, maximum of 3 comics per person.

* The comics are free, and if you're a regular customer they'll shipwith your next shipment at no extra charge. If we ship them separatelywe'll charge only $2.99 for first class shipping. If you happen pickup a graphic novel or a few other comics while you're at the siteeverything ships for just 99 cents!

* Comics ship starting on Wednesday, when we ship our regular weeklysubscription shipments.

Thanks!

The HeavyInk teamTravis, Pete, Andy, Caryn, and Dan

What a mad, brilliant promotion! Congratulations for these guys on building an event at an online store.

Justice League Writer Scott Snyder and Wife Expecting Another Child... On FCBD

More in Comics