'Freaks and Geeks' to Celebrate 15-Year Class Reunion on TV Land Awards

Class is back in session for the cast of "Freaks and Geeks,"  which will reunite April 18 to receive the 15th Anniversary Award at the TV Land Awards, Entertainment Weekly reports.

"Freaks and Geeks" aired for just one season on NBC in 1999, but the high school dramedy has since cultivated a cult following. Starring Linda Cardellini and John Francis Daley, it followed high school mathlete Linday Weird, who gets involved with a group of burnouts, and her brother Sam as he tries to survive his freshman year.

The show also launched the careers of James Franco, Seth Rogen and Jason Segel. Likewise, series creator Paul Feig has gone on to direct films like "Bridesmaids" and the upcoming "Ghostbusters," and executive producer Judd Apatow has produced popular movies like "The 40-Year-Old Virgin," "Knocked Up" and "Superbad."

Feig, Apatow, Rogen, Segel, Cardellini, Busy Philipps, Samm Levine, Martin Starr, David Gruber Allen and Steve Bannos will be in attendance.

The TV Land Awards will air April 18 at 9  p.m. ET/PT on TV Land, with host Terry Crews.

Arrow Monitor feature
Arrow Reveals One Character Has Been Working For The Monitor All Along

More in TV