pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Fox’s ‘The Frankenstein Code’ Changes Its Name, Again

by  in Comic News, TV News Comment
Fox’s ‘The Frankenstein Code’ Changes Its Name, Again

In what’s probably not a good sign, one of Fox’s midseason dramas has changed its name a third time.

What began life as “Frankenstein” soon developed into “The Frankenstein Code”  before becoming “Lookinglass” in August. Now, Deadline reports, the sci-fi action series is called “Second Chance,” which seems somehow appropriate.

Inspired by the Mary Shelley classic, the series centers on 75-year-old Jimmy Pritchard, who was forced resign as sheriff of Los Angeles County amid a corruption scandal. Some 15 years later, he’s killed when he stumbles upon a robbery at the home of his son, FBI Agent Duval Pritchard (Tim DeKay). However, that’s not the end for Jimmy, who’s resurrected as a younger version of himself (Rob Kazinsky) by billionaire tech-genius twins Mary Goodwin (Dilshad Vadsaria) and Otto Goodwin (Adhir Kalyan).

With a new outlook on life, and physical abilities beyond his dreams, Pritchard is given a second chance. But what will he do with it?

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos