pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Finalists announced for 2014 Bram Stoker Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
Finalists announced for 2014 Bram Stoker Awards

The Horror Writers Association has announced the final ballot for the 2014 Bram Stroker Awards, which recognize “superior achievement” in horror writing. The graphic novel nominees are:

• Emily Carroll – Through the Woods (Margaret K. McElderry Books)
• Joe Hill (with artist Gabriel Rodriguez) – Locke and Key, Vol. 6 (IDW Publishing)
• Joe R. Lansdale and Daniele Serra – I Tell You It’s Love (Short, Scary Tales Publications)
• Jonathan Maberry (with artist Tyler Crook) – Bad Blood (Dark Horse)
• Paul Tobin (with artist Joe Querio) – The Witcher (Dark Horse)

Voting is open to HWA members, with the winners presented May 9 during a banquet at the World Horror Convention in Atlanta.

The graphic novel award was first presented in 2012, although there was a best illustrated narrative category from 1998 to 2004.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos