<B>EISNERS LIVE!!!</b> - Winner: Best Writer/Artist

The Eisner Awards are being handed out right now (Friday Night, 8:30 - 11:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time) at Comic-Con International in San Diego. The winners are being posted as they're announced live to CBR! The current winner is listed below, highlighted in bold. Look for a full write up of the night's events later tonight from CBR News' Beau Yarbrough.

Best Writer/Artist

Jessica Abel, La Perdida (Fantagraphics)

Patrick Antangan, The Yellow Jar (NBM)

Lynda Barry, One! Hundred! Demons! (Sasquatch Books)

Carla Speed McNeil, Finder (Lightspeed Press)

Eric Shanower, Age of Bronze (Image)

Kelly Thompson's Deadpool Gives Marvel's Monsters a New Home and King

More in Comics