<B>EISNERS LIVE!!!</b> - Winner: Best Writer

The Eisner Awards are being handed out right now (Friday Night, 8:30 - 11:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time) at Comic-Con International in San Diego. The winners are being posted as they're announced live to CBR! The current winner is listed below, highlighted in bold. Look for a full write up of the night's events later tonight from CBR News' Beau Yarbrough.

Best Writer

Brian Michael Bendis, Powers (Image); Alias, Daredevil, Ultimate Spider-Man (Marvel)

Ed Brubaker, Catwoman, Detective Comics, Gotham Central (DC)

Bruce Jones, Incredible Hulk (Marvel)

Greg Rucka, Queen & Country (Oni) Gotham Central, Wonder Woman: The Hiketeia (DC)

Bill Willingham, Fables (Vertigo/DC)

Jason Fabok Offers New Tease for Batman: Three Jokers

More in Comics