Details Revealed for Hans Zimmer, Junkie XL's "Batman v Superman" Soundtrack Release

Warner Bros.'s music wing, WaterTower Music, has announced the official details for the "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" soundtrack. Available on March 18th in CD, deluxe double CD, digital, and limited edition three-disc vinyl formats, the film's score was a joint effort between Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL (Tom Holkenborg).

The soundtrack contains 13 compositions, including the closing "Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite)" and a song called "Do You Bleed?." Expanded editions, like the two-CD, three-LP, and deluxe digital packages, contain five additional songs for over 90 minutes of music, a fold-out poster, and Zimmer and Hoklenborg-penned liner notes. One of the pieces of vinyl features etched art of Superman and Batman, and the set also comes with a download card.

Both Zimmer and Holkenborg had contributed music to "Man of Steel" and "The Dark Knight Rises," though the latter only worked in an "additional" capacity, helping with rhythm design and extra music. For "Batman v Superman," the two teamed up by splitting the heroes, with Zimmer expanding on his Superman themes from "Man of Steel" and Junkie XL creating the sound for Batman.

"Junkie XL is an incredibly insightful film composer. It was a perfect idea for us to work together on the 'Batman v Superman' score," Zimmer said in a press release. Junkie XL also shared his enthusiasm for the job, adding, "Hans has an incredible legacy, and I was extremely thrilled when he approached me to work on 'Batman v Superman' with him."

Director Zack Snyder praised the pair's collaboration, showing excitement for how they were able to create a brand new theme for Batman while broadening the work Zimmer had done previously. "By aligning their vision with my perspective and seeing the characters anew through the lens of the film they were able to support the visual aspects of movie in a way that elevates the film to another level. In so many ways, they become the final texture, the final note in the process of creating the world."

Digital pre-orders for the March 18 release are available via iTunes, while physical (CD and vinyl) copies can be purchased via Amazon. Find the full tracklist below.

1. Beautiful Lie

2. Their War Here

3. The Red Capes Are Coming

4. Day Of The Dead

5. Must There Be A Superman?

6. New Rules

7. Do You Bleed?

8. Problems Up Here

9. Black and Blue

10. Tuesday

11. Is She With You?

12. This Is My World

13. Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite)

14. Blood Of My Blood (Bonus Track)**

15. Vigilante (Bonus Track)**

16. May I Help You, Mr. Wayne? (Bonus Track)**

17. They Were Hunters (Bonus Track)**

18. Fight Night (Bonus Track)**

** On deluxe versions only

REPORT: Falcon & Winter Soldier Could Feature Two More MCU Veterans

More in Movies