DC Universe Releases Doom Patrol Character Posters, Announces Debut Date

In addition to the first video teaser promoting DC Universe's next live-action superhero series, Doom Patrol has debuted a series of character posters featuring the show's six main protagonists. Along with the posters' release comes the official announcement of the series' debut on Friday, February 15.

While Titans viewers have already met three Doom Patrol members, the posters give us our first official photos of Crazy Jane (Diane Guerrero) and Cyborg (Joivan Wade). It's also the first official look ay Timothy Dalton's Dr. Miles Caulder, aka The Chief, who was played by actor Bruno Bichir for the team's Titans debut.

RELATED: First Live-Action Doom Patrol Teaser Introduces Cyborg, Crazy Jane

In putting each member of the team in the spotlight, each movie poster-style photo also tells us something about their respective backgrounds. Robotman's (Brendan Fraser) poster share a glimpse of Cliff Steele's history as a race car driver, Negative Man's (Matt Bomer) poster showcases the character's fighter pilot history, and Elasti-Woman's (April Bowlby) poster is a throwback to her pre-Doom Patrol life as a classic Hollywood actress.

Check out a collage of all six posters directly below, and scroll down further to see each one in their hi-res glory.

A spinoff of Titans, Doom Patrol centers on misfits -- Robotman (Brendan Fraser), Negative Man (Matt Bomer), Elasti-Woman (April Bowlby) and Crazy Jane -- who have been granted superhuman abilities as a result of horrible accidents. Brought together by the scientist Dr. Niles Caulder (Timothy Dalton), aka The Chief, they're called into action by Cyborg.

The Doom Patrol recently returned to the comics thanks to DC's Young Animal imprint in a comic written by Gerard Way and illustrated by Nick Derington. The offbeat superteam also appeared in the final season of the animated Teen Titans series where they helped Beast Boy and the other Titans fight the Brotherhood of Evil.

RELATED: Doom Patrol TV Series Casts Alan Tudyk As Main Villain

Debuting on February 15 DC Universe, Doom Patrol stars Timothy Dalton, Brendan Fraser, Joivan Wade, April Bowlby, Diane Guerrero, Alan Tudyk and Matt Bomer.

Arrow Monitor feature
Stephen Amell Quietly Spoiled the Latest Crisis Casting

More in TV