pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

DC Rolls Out “Flashpoint” Mini Creative Teams

by  in Comic News Comment
DC Rolls Out “Flashpoint” Mini Creative Teams

For their latest Flashpoint Friday promotion, DC Comics announced throughout the day the first issue covers and creative teams for eight of its 14 tie-in mini series to the Geoff Johns/Andy Kubert event which kicks off in May. The publisher rolled the debuts out via their The Source blog.

Now with all eight entried posted below, it is notable that a number of the books are debuting with titles somewhat different than expected after the initial announcement of the “Flashpint” tie-ins. For example, there was previously no “Hal Jordan” series (however it may be assume that this is the final title for what was once called “Flashpoint: Abin Sur The Green Lantern”) and no “Legion of Doom” series in the first announcement.

Stay tuned to CBR in the weeks ahead for more updates on “Flashpoint.”

UPDATED at 2:30 PM

“Flashpoint: Legion of Doom” is written by Adam Glass with art by Rodeny Buchemi and Jose Marzan under Miguel Sepulveda covers.
“Flashpoint: Emporer Aquaman” is written by Tony Bedard with art and covers by Ardian Syaf & Vicente Cifuentes.
“Flashpoint: World of Flashpoint” written by Rex Ogle with art by Paulo Siquiera and Shane Davis on covers.
“Flashpoint: Hal Jordan” by Adam Schlagman and Ben Oliver with Rags Morales on covers.
“Flashpoint: Deadman & the Flying Graysons” by JT Krul and Mikel Janin with covers by Cliff Chiang.
“Flashpoint: Deathstroke & the Curse of the Ravager” by Jimmy Palmiotti, Joe Bennett and John Dell.
“Flashpoint: Batman, Knight of Vengeance” by Brian Azzarello and Eduaro Risso with covers by Dave Johnson.
“Flashpoint: Citizen Cold” by Scott Kolins

Stay tuned to CBR throughout the day for updates on these incoming comics.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos