Two Justice League Series Announced from Tynion, Martinez, Williamson & Sejic

Spinning out of the Justice League: No Justice four-issue miniseries, DC Comics will launch two new Justice League titles with all-new rosters. Justice League Dark will be written by James Tynion IV with art by Alvaro Martinez, Raul Fernandez and Brad Anderson, and Justice League Odyssey with writer Joshua Williamson and art by Stjepan Sejic. Both titles will launch in June.

The announcement came today at WonderCon in Anaheim during DC's Publishing Panel. Justice League Dark's roster will consist of Zatanna, Swamp Thing, Man-Bat, Detective Chimp and Wonder Woman (team leader). Justice League Oddysey will have Cyborg, Starfire, Jessica Cruz and Azrael, with Darkseid as the team's "Hannibal Lecter."

RELATED: DC Is Building the Foundation of Its Cosmic Universe from Metal’s Ashes

Justice League Odyssey #1 cover by Stjepan Sejic
Justice League Dark #1, art by Alvaro Martinez, inks by Raul Fernandez, colors by Brad Anderson

It was revealed in January that writer Scott Snyder would team with Tynion, Williamson and artist Francis Manapul for Justice League: No Justice, leading to a new slate of Justice League comics. Snyder and artists Jim Cheung and Jorge Jimenez will relaunch Justice League biweekly in June, with a roster of Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Flash, Cyborg, Aquaman, Green Lantern (John Stewart), Hawkgirl and Martian Manhunter.

Doomsday Clock #12 Preview Features Superman & Dr. Manhattan's Epic Clash

More in Comics