DC Congratulates 2005 Eisner Award Winners

DC Comics creators and projects took home an impressive eleven awards at the 2005 Eisner Awards ceremony, held on July 15 at Comic-Con International: San Diego 2005.

DC congratulates this year's winners, and thanks the Eisner Nominating Committee and all those who voted.

DC's 2005 Eisner Award winners are:

Best Serialized Story

Best Limited Series

Best New Series

Best Publication for a Younger Audience

Best Graphic Album-New

Best Writer

Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team (tie)

Best Painter/Multimedia Artist (interior art)

Best Coloring

Best Lettering

Best Cover Artist

New inductees to the Hall of Fame include Nick Cardy, Gene Colan and Lou Fine. The winner of this year's Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award is George Pérez.

Sideways Annual #1

More in Comics