David Ayer Shares "Suicide Squad" Cast Photo

It's been known that Warner Bros.' "Suicide Squad" film will have a large cast -- but fans got an idea of just how big on Wednesday afternoon, courtesy of a photo shared on Twitter by the movie's director, David Ayer.

Taken during a table read for the upcoming DC Comics-based film, Will Smith (Deadshot), Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg) and Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc) are all accounted for, along with several other performers, including recognizable faces not previously associated with the production -- such as Ike Barinholtz and Adam Beach.

Jared Leto, the movie's Joker, is notably not in the photo, which could have a number of explanations, including a desire to keep his appearance a secret for now (or, as many have joked on social media, maybe he took the photo).

Cast read through today! #SuicideSquad pic.twitter.com/yajjcB5aEb

- David Ayer (@DavidAyerMovies) April 9, 2015

"Suicide Squad" is expected for release on Aug. 5, 2016.

wonder woman 1984
Wonder Woman: Patty Jenkins Breaks Down the Sequel's 1984 Significance

More in Movies