pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Daredevil & Jessica Jones Soundtracks Score Their Own Vinyl Release

by  in TV News Comment
Daredevil & Jessica Jones Soundtracks Score Their Own Vinyl Release

Following the release last month of the limited-edition vinyl version of the “Marvel’s Luke Cage” soundtrack, Mondo has announced the first seasons of “Daredevil” and “Jessica Jones” will receive the same treatment.

Both albums will go on sale Wednesday at and at the House of Wax bar inside Alamo Drafthouse Brooklyn.

Originally released April 27, 2015, on iTunes by Marvel Music, John Paesano’s minimalist score for “Daredevil” Season One includes the “Main Title,” “Hallway Fight” and “Stick.” Sean Callery’s score for the first season of “Jessica Jones” took a turn from street-level to noir, and his “Jessica Jones Main Title” won the 2016 Emmy Award for Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music.


Artist Matthew Woodson, who created the artwork for the “Luke Cage” release, provided the covers, each of which feature the hero on the exterior gatefold, and the respective drama’s villain — Kilgrave for “Jessica Jones,” Wilson Fisk for “Daredevil” — on the interior gatefold.

“We are so proud to continue the series of Marvel soundtracks with Daredevil and Jessica Jones,” Mondo Record Label Manager Mo Shafeek said in a statement. “It’s extremely exciting to see each character come to life and with each new soundtrack it feels like we are building something bigger along the way, just like the characters in the shows are coming together for a larger purpose.”

Marvel’s Netflix dramas continue March 17 with “Iron Fist,” followed later in the year by “The Punisher” and “The Defenders.”


  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos