www.cbr.com

Comic Fans of Toledo, Ohio Speak!

Reader Alan Coil sent me the following - BC.

Inspired by the Top 100 Comic Book Runs at Comics Should Be Good, a few of us local guys

in Toledo, Ohio, made our own list. We listed the Top 10, and the list

was compiled. There were only 8 of us involved, so the results are

highly skewed, and we ended up with 50 different titles on the list. Our

rules were similar to those of the Top 100, but we all agreed that

Watchmen could be included, and we all also agreed that rules were made

to be broken, so we had some truly oddball titles on the list.

We didn't list the individual issue numbers, preferring to just assume

that everyone knew they would be the same or nearly the same issues as

the Top 100 lists. We range in age from 22 to really old, and in comic

book reading experience from half a life to longer than anyone else in

the group has been alive. We are a varied bunch who all share a love of

comics.

This is our list. Lowest vote count possible was 1, highest possible

was 80. Because there were a limited number of participants (8), it only

took 13 points to make the Top 10. No title got 2 #1 votes, and there

were no ties in the Top 10. (Points after standings; * indicates 1st

place vote.)

___________________________________

1. Watchmen 32 *

2. Planetary 28 *

3. Lee/Kirby FF 26 *

4. Starman 23 *

5. V for Vendetta 21 *

6. All Star Superman 20

7. Sandman 18

8. Preacher 15

9. League Ex. Gent. 14 *

10. Lee/Ditko Sp.-Man 13

11. Animal Man 11

12. Morrison Doom Patrol 10 *

12. Little Nemo 10 *

12. Transmetropolitan 10

15. New Teen Titans 9

15. Moore's Miracleman 9

15. Katzenjammer Kids 9

15. New Frontier 9

15. Lee/Kirby Thor 9

20. Human Target 8

20. Miller's Daredevil 8

20. Marshal Law 8

20. EC Comics 8

24. JByrne's FF 7

24. Fables 7

24. Eisner's Spirit 7

24. Morrison's New X-Men 7

24. Michelinie/Layton Iron Man 7

29. Stray Bullets 6

29. Hellboy 6

29. Englehart/Rogers Detective 6

29. Ellis's Iron Man 6

29. Usagi Yojimbo 6

34. Ostrander and Mandrake's Spectre 5

34. Ellis/Hitch Authority 5

36. Shooter's Avengers 4

36. Cerebus 4

36. Peter David's Inc Hulk 4

36. Baron and Rude's Nexus 4

40. Claremont/Byrne X-Men 3

40. Ult. Spider-Man 3

40. Moore's Promethea 3

43. Y: The Last Man 2

43. Moore's Swamp Thing 2

43. Starlin's Warlock 2

43. Hitman 2

47. Zap Comix 1

47. Goon 1

47. Nextwave 1

47. Uncle Scrooge 1

Todd McFarlane Knows How, But Not When, Spawn Will End

More in Comics