pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Cellar Door Publishing Announces Three New Titles for 2006

by  in Comic News Comment
Cellar Door Publishing Announces Three New Titles for 2006

Official Press Release

Portland, OR (November 29, 2005) Corporate espionage, family secrets, and
high adventure in imperialist China are “in” in 2006, according to Cellar
Door Publishing. This week, Cellar Door Publishing announced two new
graphic novels and their first illustrated novel for release next year.

“Well written, high quality books with unique concepts and stylized
artwork defines the 2006 Cellar Door lineup,” stated Cellar Door publisher
Jade Dodge. “We’re working with an extremely talented group of creators,
and we’re very excited about these projects.”


Written by Dan Wickline (30 Days of Night: Dead Space, Blood Stained Sword)

Illustrated by Ilkka Lesonen

In stores April 2006

The heads of a corporation are sent reeling after several attacks of
corporate espionage; but when it escalates to the murder of a vice
president, they must turn to someone outside of the inner circle for help.
Tiffany Munday, former police detective and now head of Hallotech
security, begins investigating. But the only clue that ties the crimes
together is a tag line left at the scenes: I Am Spartacus.


Written and Illustrated by Steve Bialik

In stores summer 2006

Darkness has fallen over imperial China. As if being conquered by the
Mongol hordes of Khubilai Khan wasn’t enough, now the Middle Kingdom must
contend with a demonic cult on a mission of ultimate destruction. With the
help of a mad druggist and his arsenal of unholy elixirs the Midnight
Lotus Society aims to wipe China off the medieval map. But China is about
to counter with a weapon of her own– The Flying Fist of Fujian! The
Sentinel of the Seven Min! Minister Jade!

Presented in spectacular Chinarama!


Written and illustrated by Jonathan Baird (Day Job: A Workplace Reader for
the Restless Age)

In stores summer 2006

Dr. Joseph Wennik recounts the travels of his patient, six-year-old Sarah
Ogden, as she chases her runaway brother from her comfortable home in New
England to the dark, unexplored reaches of the Arctic. As Sarah’s journey
progresses, Wennik delves into her family’s past; and in her father’s
conduct in colonial India we find clues that will solve a string of
present-day murders. At the same time, Wennik spins the Ogdens’ story into
a parable about love, treachery, death, and the tragedies that inevitably
follow from one’s misdeeds.

Previews and additional information on all three titles can be found on
the Cellar Door website at .

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos