pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Bram Stoker Awards to recognize graphic novels

by  in Comic News Comment
Bram Stoker Awards to recognize graphic novels

The Bram Stoker Awards, presented annually by the Horror Writers Association, will add a graphic-novel category, presumably beginning next year.

The announcement came over the weekend, during the World Horror Convention in Brighton, England. Other new categories will include Screenplay and Young Adult.

Presented since 1987, the Bram Stoker Awards recognize “superior achievement” in horror writing.

From 1998 to 2004, the awards featured a Best Illustrative Narrative category. Winners included Neil Gaiman for The Sandman: The Dream Hunters and The Sandman: Endless Nights, Alan Moore for The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Vol. 1, and Jai Nitz for Heaven’s Devils.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos