Blast Off! Dark Horse launches Rocket Comics

[Rocket Comics]Dark Horse Comics has announced that starting next Summer they will begin publishing a new line of comics under the name "Rocket Comics." Dark Horse said in a release "Rocket Comics will feature high-energy adventure stories that focus on strong characters who exist in extreme situations, but who at their core are just like the people reading their stories."

The imprint will launch in July of 2003 with two titles, followed by two more in August and another two in September, for a total of six ongoing monthlies. The line will have a decidedly science fiction slant. The line-up consists of:

    July, 2003

    Images from Go Boy 7"Lone" - Written by Stuart Moore with art by Jerome Opena.

    "Go Boy 7" - Written by Tom Peyer with art by Jon Sommariva.

    August, 2003

    [Syn]"Syn" - Written by Keith Giffen with art by Greg Titus.

    "Hell" - Written by Brian Augustyn with art by Skottie Young.

    September, 2003

    "Galactic" - Written by Jim Krueger with art by Sanford Greene.

    "Crush" - Written by Jason Hall with art by Sunny Lee.

    "I'm really excited about the debut of Rocket Comics," commented line editor Dave Land in the release. "The talent involved in these titles is amazing and I can't wait for the fan's reaction. These stories are just too cool!"

    Additional details can be found on the official Web site at Rocketcomics.net. Look for more news on this line in the coming weeks.

    Powers of X feature Moira Xavier
    Powers of X Rewrites the Origin of Two Omega-Level Mutants

More in Comics