The CW Announces 2019 Arrowverse Season Finale Dates


The CW has officially announced the dates for its Arrowverse shows. Supergirl, DC's Legends of Tomorrow, Arrow and The Flash will all conclude in May, with Black Lightning ending two months earlier in March.

Thanks to its 18-episode season, Black Lightning will air its Season 2 finale on March 18 at 9 pm. Arrow Season 7 will end on Monday, May 13 at 9 pm, moving up an hour from its previous 8 pm time slot. The following week, Supergirl Season 4 will wrap on May 19 at 8 pm, Legends of Tomorrow Season 4 on May 20 at 8 pm and The Flash Season 5 on May 14 at 8 pm. Archie Comics adaptation Riverdale will also conclude Season 3 that Wednesday, May 15 at 8 pm.

RELATED: Why The CW Decided to End Arrow With Season 8

Like Black Lightning, Legends of Tomorrow has a shorter episode count than its sister series. However, Legends of Tomorrow is in the midst of a major break; the last episode of Season 4 aired on December 10, but the series won't return with new episodes until April 1. That break will lead the series to air its season finale alongside Supergirl and The Flash.

As Black Lightning comes to an end and Legends of Tomorrow returns, Arrow will jump to a new time slot. Starting April 15, Arrow will air following Legends of Tomorrow, moving from 8 pm to 9 pm on Mondays. The series will remain in that spot until its May 13th finale.

The Flash: Cisco Just Stole Batman’s Move (and Its Name!)

More in TV