Arrow Showrunner Announces Writers Room's Last Day

It's the end of an era.

The Arrow writing team commemorated their final day in the writers room on Oct. 22, bringing eight years of storytelling for Oliver Queen and Team Arrow to a close.

RELATED: Arrow's Final Season Will Finally Address That Green Lantern Theory

The news came from showrunner Beth Schwartz, who commented the historic day with a tweet and some virtual tears.

But the Arrow writers room is not the only one feeling the feels. The Flash's writers room sent over a congratulatory cake to celebrate eight great years and for launching the Arrowverse.

The appreciate from The Flash is well-warranted, since Barry Allen (Grant Gustin) and the gang got their start on Arrow. Since then, the Arowverse has grown dramatically, with Supergirl, Legends of Tomorrow and Batwoman joining the shared universe. Furthermore, the legacy of Arrow will continue with the new spinoff Green Arrow and the Canaries.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Airing Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/PT on The CW, Arrow stars Stephen Amell as Oliver Queen, David Ramsey as John Diggle, Rick Gonzalez as Wild Dog, Juliana Harkavy as Black Canary, Katie Cassidy as Black Siren, Katherine McNamara as Mia Smoak, Joseph David-Jones as Connor Hawke and Ben Lewis as William Clayton-Queen.

KEEP READING: Arrow: Was Batman Actually Earth-2’s Deathstroke?

Game of Thrones Season 8 Episode 2
Games of Thrones: Clarke Credits Momoa With Helping Her Voice Nudity Concerns

More in TV