pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

American Horror Story Promo Features Lady Gaga’s New Single

by  in TV News Comment
American Horror Story Promo Features Lady Gaga’s New Single

There’s a new promo trailer for “American Horror Story’s” sixth season, and, as to be expected, it’s got some wild imagery that builds excitement for the upcoming premiere. Instead of directly revealing storyline elements, the promo gives us flashes of terrifying scenes: insects crawling over, into, and out of people’s bodies; grotesque creatures menacingly charging the camera; a recurring symbol; and creepy child dolls.

That last one is interesting, as series creator Ryan Murphy has hinted that children will be one of the themes in season six. Beyond that, however, there’s still more speculation than fact about what the plot will detail. Fans have bandied plenty of theories about, but in a move that is seemingly atypical of the show so far, details are still limited.

RELATED: New “American Horror Story” Teasers May Make Your Teeth Hurt

The promo, titled “Illusion,” also features music from Lada Gaga’s newly released single “Perfect Illusion.” The description for the video indicates this might have something to do with the Season 6 story: “Has it all been a Perfect Illusion? The truth is revealed Wednesday.”

Season 6 of “American Horror Story” premieres Wednesday, September 14, 2016 on FX. This season will feature Kathy Bates, Angela Bassett, Lady Gaga, Cheyenne Jackson and Cuba Gooding Jr., among others.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos