pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

‘Adventure Time,’ ‘Tron: Uprising’ Among Juried Emmy Winners

by  in Comic News, TV News Comment
‘Adventure Time,’ ‘Tron: Uprising’ Among Juried Emmy Winners

Tron: Uprising.


The first round of this year’s Emmys has been awarded, with animated series including Adventure Time, Tron: Uprising and The Simpsons among those scoring honors.

The winners of the juried categories were announced Wednesday by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, with six winners for outstanding individual achievement in animation: Andy Ristaino (character design, Adventure Time), Alberto Mielgo (art direction, Tron: Uprising), Andy Bialk (character design, Dragons: Riders of Berk), Paul Wee (character animation, The Simpsons‘ latest “Treehouse of Horror” episode), and two winners from the Mickey Mouse short “Croissant de Triomphe” — Jenny Gase-Baker (background paint) and Joseph Holt (art direction).

Rather than the traditional nomination process, the juried awards are decided by a panel of peers in the relevant categories, with an award coming only by a unanimous vote. They’ll be presented Sept. 15 at the Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which airs Sept. 21 on the new FXX network (FX’s comedy-centric spinoff). The 65th Primetime Emmy Awards will be held Sept. 22, and aired live on CBS.

Here’s “Croissant de Triomphe” in full:

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos