TOP

“Weird Al” Yankovic Joins Fanboy Radio Wednesday

by  in Comic News Comment
“Weird Al” Yankovic Joins Fanboy Radio Wednesday

Official Press Release

Master Satirist, Weird Al Yankovic joins hosts Scott Hinze and Oliver Tull on a pre-recorded episode of Fanboy Radio tomorrow. His new album Straight Out of Lynwood hit stores on September 26th and 97-98 The Weird Al Show is now on DVD. The single White & Nerdy, a parody of Chamillionaire and Krayzie Bone’s Ridin’, rose to #5 on the iTunes Top 100 Songs Chart last week.

“While Al may not be a comic book creator (yet), he sure is a power-player in regards to pop culture as a whole,” says show host Scott. “My new favorite song, White & Nerdy features comic reading, Star Wars, Star Trek, D&D and Internet slang – all perfect fodder for the FbR audience. I’m really stoked about this interview.”

Tune in for Fanboy Radio #338 Wednesday, October 4th, for Fanboy Radio with Weird Al Yankovic at 1pm Central (2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific)

Fanboy Radio broadcasts from http://www.fanboyradio.com , streams the latest episodes from http://www.myspace.com/fanboyradio and offers exclusive podcasts from http://www.fbrpc.com/

“Weird Al” Yankovic Joins Fanboy Radio Wednesday
By: