pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Voting opens for fourth annual Shel Dorf Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
Voting opens for fourth annual Shel Dorf Awards

The nominees have been announced for the fourth annual Shel Dorf Awards, named in honor of the late Detroit native and founder of Golden State Comic-Con, which grew into Comic-Con International.

ROBOT 6 is among the nominees for Comic Blogger of the Year. Online voting is now open. The winners will be presented Oct. 25 at Detroit FanFare. The nominees are:

Writer of the Year
• Brian K. Vaughan
• Dan Slott
• Mark Waid
• Robert Kirkman
• Scott Snyder

Penciler of the Year
• David Aja
• Fiona Staples
• Greg Capullo
• Jim Lee
• Ryan Stegman

Inker of the Year
•  Bill Sienkiewicz
• Jonathan Glapion
• Mark Morales
• Scott Williams

Colorist of the Year
•  Brandon Graham
• Dave Stewart
•Fiona Staples
• Laura Allred
•Nei Ruffino

Editor of the Year
• Chad Lambert
• Craig Yoe
• Raven Gregory
• Scott Allie
• Steve Wacker

Cover Artist of the Year
•  Alex Ross
• David Aja
•  Francesco Francavilla
• J.H. Williams III
• Skottie Young

Letterer of the Year
• Chris Eliopoulos
• Chris Ware
• Jaymes Reed
• Joe Caramagna
• Todd Klein

Miniseries of the Year
• 47 Ronin
• Age of Ultron
• Five Ghosts
• Godzilla
• Star Trek: The Next Generation: Hive

Original Graphic Novel of the Year
Arsenic Lullaby – The Big Stall
Building Stories
• District Comics: An Unconventional History of Washington, D.C.
• Parker: The Score
• God Hates Astronauts

Webcomic of the Year
Battlepug by Nike Norton
Girl Genius by Phil & Kaja Foglio
Penny Arcade
Questionable Content
•  Adventures of Dr McNinja

Syndicated Print Strip of the Year
•  Beardo by Dan Dougherty
Funky Winkerbean
Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis

Comic to Multi-Media Adaptation of the Year
•  Arrow, The CW
Injustice: Gods Among Us
• Iron Man 3
• Man of Steel
• The Walking Dead

Comic Blogger of the Year
• Decapitated Dan
• Heidi MacDonald, The Beat
• Rich Johnston, Bleeding Cool News
• Robot 6 (various contributors)
• Tom Spurgeon, The Comics Reporter

Continuing Series of the Year
• Batman
• Daredevil
• Hawkeye
• Saga
• Superior Spider-Man
• The Walking Dead

Self-Published Comic of the Year
Aw Yeah Comics
Demeter by Becky Cloonan
Rachel Rising by Terry Moore
Rainbow in the Dark by Comfort Love & Adam Withers
Touching Evil by Dan Dougherty

Kids’ Comic of the Year
• Adventure Time
• Bodie Troll
• My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic
• Princeless
• Sonic the Hedgehog

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos