pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon
TOP

Top Shelf Productions solicitations for product shipping January, 2001

by  in Comic News Comment
Top Shelf Productions solicitations for product shipping January, 2001

SPECIAL 3RD PRINTING OF GOOD-BYE, CHUNKY RICE

By Craig Thompson

Top Shelf Productions is celebrating the 10,000th copy of GOOD-BYE CHUNKY RICE (and the selling out of two print runs) with a completely redesigned graphic novel. If you haven’t jumped onto this speeding bandwagon, now’s the time to do so. Alan Moore says: “Both funny and genuinely touching in turn, Craig Thompson’s Good-bye, Chunky Rice is an affecting meditation upon friendship, loneliness and loss, all delivered with a real feel for the musicality of the comic strip form. … Highly recommended.” Spin Magazine says: “This one-shot graphic novel is the comics debut of the year; every one of its 128 pages is beautifully composed, sparkling with invention and life.” Publishers Weekly says: “Thompson has crafted an enduring fable … that will charm anyone separated from a dear and loving friend.” Good-bye, Chunky Rice is an absolutely essential tome for every graphic novel reader. A quite picture novella of a journey to find one’s self, and the deeper meaning of life. Special 3rd printing.

— $14.95, 128 pages, Color Cover, B&W Interiors, 7 1/2 x 9, Perfect Bound, ISBN 1-891830-09-0.

[Happy]

HAPPY #1

By Josh Simmons

Top Shelf Productions is proud to announce the debut of the all-new ongoing comic book series: HAPPY. Not for the weak of heart, Josh’s incredibly drawn comics are a disturbing exposé on the dark side of the American Dream, pointing out the sometimes ludicrous underbelly of Democracy and Prosperity. His delicious art and bizarre concepts are simply mind-boggling. Fans of Ivan Brunetti’s SCHIZO, Pete Sickman-Garner’s HEY, MISTER and Johnny Ryan’s ANGRY YOUTH COMIX will definitely want to “get Happy.” MATURE READERS.

— $3.50, 32 pages, Color Cover, B&W Interiors, 6 x 9, Saddle-Stitched Comic Book

More Quizzes

More Videos