pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon
TOP

CBR

The Premium The Premium The Premium

To floppy or not to floppy

by  in Comic News Comment
To floppy or not to floppy

Scott Morse is considering a line of self-contained “Kirby/Ditko-esque comics” and has asked for opinions abut them over on his blog:

I’m looking to launch STRANGE SCIENCE FANTASY as a series of 48 page, self-contained, Kirby/Ditko-esque comics. Each “issue” would contain a complete story featuring characters that might or might not appear in the next issue. Very much in the vein of STRANGE TALES, TALES TO ASTONISH!, and TALES OF SUSPENSE, pre-hero. We’re talking about the meat of graphic novel ideas as 48 page old fashioned comics. So you get a lot of bang for your buck.

Interiors would be 2 color, and I’d love to do the books as hardcovers, but I want opinions on what YOU’D rather see: Good old fashioned floppy comics for $3.99, or nice hardcovers for more, maybe around $9.95-$12.95 a pop.

Although I’m a fan of a nicely designed hardcover, something about the subject matter just cries out “comic book.”

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
GO PREMIUM WITH CBR
Go Premium!

More Videos