Get in the “Deadpool” Mood with New Photos, Soundtrack Preview

by  in Movie News Comment

“Deadpool” will arrive in theaters in just two and a half weeks, and Fox has released a brief sound bite of the film’s soundtrack to get fans pumped for the impending release. Check out the track below for “Maximum Effort” by Junkie XL.

RELATED: Wade & Vanessa Pop Very Different Questions In New “Deadpool” Clip

The soundtrack features a compilation of Junkie XL’s score and some classic pop songs, including “X Gon’ Give It To Ya” by DMX, which has been used heavily throughout the film’s promotional material. A full track listing has also been unveiled on Indiewire:

“Deadpool” Soundtrack Tracklisting
1. Angel of the Morning – Juice Newton

2. Maximum Effort

3. Small Disruption

4. Shoop – Salt-N-Pepa

5. Twelve Bullets

6. Man In A Red Suit

7. Liam Neeson Nightmares

8. Calendar Girl – Neil Sedaka

9. The Punch Bowl

10. Back To Life

11. Every Time I See Her

12. Deadpool Rap – Teamheadkick

13. Easy Angel

14. Scrap Yard

15. This Place Looks Sanitary

16. Watership Down

17. X Gon’ Give It To Ya – DMX

18. Going Commando

19. Let’s Try To Kill Each Other

20. Stupider When You Say It

21. Four Or Five Moments

22. A Face I Would Sit On

23. Careless Whisper – WHAM!

RELATED: Latest “Deadpool” Promos Feature Blind Al, Weasel & More

In addition to the soundtrack, Fox dropped two new photos from the film, both of which highlight pre-transformation Wade Wilson’s relationship with Vanessa.

Directed by Tim Miller, “Deadpool” stars Ryan Reynolds, T.J. Miller, Morena Baccarin and Gina Carano. The film opens Feb. 12.