pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon
TOP

CBR

The Premium The Premium The Premium

Fanboy Radio Releases Their Schedule For August 2006

by  in Comic News Comment
Fanboy Radio Releases Their Schedule For August 2006

Official Press Release


The comic book talk radio show heats up this month for some serious fanboy fun.
Below is the current Fanboy Radio Programming Schedule for the month of August.


FBR IN AUGUST


Wed, 8/2 – FbR #321: Comic Catch-Up – Open Lines LIVE


Sun, 8/6 – FbR #322: artist Darick Robertson & writer Garth Ennis (pre-recorded)


Wed, 8/9 – FbR #323: The writers of ‘Twisted Toyfare Theater’ & SDCC Party @ The Palm (pre-recorded)


Sun, 8/13 – FbR #324: comedian Patton Oswalt LIVE


Wed, 8/16 – FbR #325: artist Neal Adams LIVE


Sun, 8/20 – FbR #326: writers Danny Bilson & Paul DeMeo LIVE


Wed, 8/23 – FbR #327: comic presenters Ivy, Winter, Sky & Scott McCloud LIVE


Sun, 8/27 – FbR #328: *impressive and interesting comic creator TBA*


Wed, 8/30 – FbR #329: writer Geoff Johns LIVE


FbR is covering the world of comic books and pop culture like no other outlet. Tune in to listen to show hosts Scott Hinze and Oliver Tull speak with the biggest names in comicdom while spreading their love of comics, delivering honest opinions, and taking listener calls.


“August is looking like one of our biggest months ever. You’ll definitely want to tune in.” says Scott.
“Ditto.” says Oliver.


Listen to Fanboy Radio LIVE on Sundays at 6pm Central (7pm Eastern, 4pm Pacific) and Wednesdays at 1pm Central (2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific) on KTCU FM 88.7 – The Choice with their web stream located here – mms://broadcast.tcu.edu/ktcu and call in to the studio at (817) 257-7631 to participate!


Check in for updates and information at FanboyRadio.com – http://www.fanboyradio.com

Check out the latest, full-length episodes of Fanboy Radio for free at FbRPc.com – http://www.fbrpc.com


SUBscribe to Fanboy Radio via iTunes or any other podcast aggregator to get free full-length automatic updates. If you have iTunes, check out the show here – http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=77689119


Fanboy Radio is made possible by Dallas/Fort Worth area comic book retailer, Y2Komics, the online comic book retailer, ComicHole.com, and the animation distributor, FUNimation Entertainment.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
GO PREMIUM WITH CBR
Go Premium!

More Videos