pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon
TOP

CBR

The Premium The Premium The Premium

Comic Fans of Toledo, Ohio Speak!

by  in Comic News Comment
Comic Fans of Toledo, Ohio Speak!

Reader Alan Coil sent me the following – BC.

Inspired by the Top 100 Comic Book Runs at Comics Should Be Good, a few of us local guys
in Toledo, Ohio, made our own list. We listed the Top 10, and the list
was compiled. There were only 8 of us involved, so the results are
highly skewed, and we ended up with 50 different titles on the list. Our
rules were similar to those of the Top 100, but we all agreed that
Watchmen could be included, and we all also agreed that rules were made
to be broken, so we had some truly oddball titles on the list.

We didn’t list the individual issue numbers, preferring to just assume
that everyone knew they would be the same or nearly the same issues as
the Top 100 lists. We range in age from 22 to really old, and in comic
book reading experience from half a life to longer than anyone else in
the group has been alive. We are a varied bunch who all share a love of
comics.

This is our list. Lowest vote count possible was 1, highest possible
was 80. Because there were a limited number of participants (8), it only
took 13 points to make the Top 10. No title got 2 #1 votes, and there
were no ties in the Top 10. (Points after standings; * indicates 1st
place vote.)
___________________________________
1. Watchmen 32 *
2. Planetary 28 *
3. Lee/Kirby FF 26 *
4. Starman 23 *
5. V for Vendetta 21 *
6. All Star Superman 20
7. Sandman 18
8. Preacher 15
9. League Ex. Gent. 14 *
10. Lee/Ditko Sp.-Man 13
11. Animal Man 11
12. Morrison Doom Patrol 10 *
12. Little Nemo 10 *
12. Transmetropolitan 10
15. New Teen Titans 9
15. Moore’s Miracleman 9
15. Katzenjammer Kids 9
15. New Frontier 9
15. Lee/Kirby Thor 9
20. Human Target 8
20. Miller’s Daredevil 8
20. Marshal Law 8
20. EC Comics 8
24. JByrne’s FF 7
24. Fables 7
24. Eisner’s Spirit 7
24. Morrison’s New X-Men 7
24. Michelinie/Layton Iron Man 7
29. Stray Bullets 6
29. Hellboy 6
29. Englehart/Rogers Detective 6
29. Ellis’s Iron Man 6
29. Usagi Yojimbo 6
34. Ostrander and Mandrake’s Spectre 5
34. Ellis/Hitch Authority 5
36. Shooter’s Avengers 4
36. Cerebus 4
36. Peter David’s Inc Hulk 4
36. Baron and Rude’s Nexus 4
40. Claremont/Byrne X-Men 3
40. Ult. Spider-Man 3
40. Moore’s Promethea 3
43. Y: The Last Man 2
43. Moore’s Swamp Thing 2
43. Starlin’s Warlock 2
43. Hitman 2
47. Zap Comix 1
47. Goon 1
47. Nextwave 1
47. Uncle Scrooge 1

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
GO PREMIUM WITH CBR
Go Premium!

More Videos