Cloonan teams with Wood for Northlanders tale

by  in Comic News Comment
Cloonan teams with Wood for <i>Northlanders</i> tale

Here’s some great news for fans of Brian Wood and Becky Cloonan’s Demo … As they usually do the week before DC’s monthly solicitations go public, Vertigo’s Graphic Content blog posted all the covers for their December books today. The one that jumped out at me was the cover to Northlanders #35, which reveals that artist Becky Cloonan will team with writer Brian Wood on a story called “The Girl in the Ice.” Wood told me it’s the first of a two-parter, and I’m sure we’ll learn more next week when the solicitations hit.